Jose Dávila, Eric N. Mack, Toni Schmale and Shen Xin are the four recipients of the Baltic Artists’ Award. This major new international award is the first worldwide art award to be judged solely by artists. Four of the most celebrated international contemporary artists – Monica Bonvicini, Mike Nelson, Pedro Cabrita Reis, and Lorna Simpson – have each selected an emerging artist whose work they strongly believe in. The four winning artists work across a diverse range of media.